2018-19 Best Chapter Winners

Each year Pi Sigma Alpha recognizes chapters who have engaged in outstanding activity over the course of the academic year. The national office is excited to announce winners of the 2018-19 Best Chapter Awards. Each chapter receives a $500 award check to use for future programming and the chapter advisor receives a $200 prize.

Decisions on Best Chapter Awards are based on Annual Reports submitted to the  National Office. 

Think your chapter should be on this list next year?  Now is the time to start planning for the year ahead. Reach out to the national office for advice and/or take a peek at some of the award winning reports.

The winning chapters are:

Under 5,000 Enrollment:

Omega Eta Chapter, Drury University
Faculty Advisor: Elizabeth Paddock

Alpha Alpha Gamma Chapter, Lee University
Faculty Advisor:Thomas Pope

Delta Chi Chapter, Macalester College
Faculty Advisor: Patrick Schmidt

Alpha Lambda Rho Chapter, Nova Southeastern University
Faculty Advisor: Ransford Edwards

Rho Beta Chapter, Ohio Northern University
Faculty Advisor: Robert Alexander

Epsilon Chi Chapter, Providence College
Faculty Advisor: Tony Affigne

5,000 – 14,999 Enrollment:

Eta Rho Chapter, College of William & Mary
Faculty Advisor: Daniel Maliniak

Xi Iota Chapter, DePaul University
Faculty Advisor: Richard Farkas

Alpha Theta Beta Chapter, Missouri Western State University
Faculty Advisor: Edwin Taylor

Beta Tau Chapter, University of Pennsylvania
Faculty Advisor: Eileen Doherty-Sil

Epsilon Mu Chapter, University of Montana
Faculty Advisor: Abhishek Chatterjee

Alpha Alpha Rho Chapter, Youngstown State University
Faculty Advisor: Adam Fuller

15,000 – 24,999 Enrollment:

Upsilon Delta Chapter, California State University, Chico
Faculty Advisor: Adam Irish

Theta Iota Chapter, California State University, San Bernardino
Faculty Advisor: Christina Villegas

Nu Omega Chapter, Oakland University
Faculty Advisor: Terri Towner

Alpha Iota Chapter, University of Texas, El Paso
Faculty Advisor: Taeko Hiro

Delta Lambda Chapter, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Faculty Advisor: Paul Musgrave

Alpha Iota Chapter, Utah State University
Faculty Advisor: Damon Cann

Over 25,000 Enrollment:

Epsilon Eta Chapter, California State University, Fullerton
Faculty Advisor: Valerie O'Regan

Epsilon Xi Chapter, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Faculty Advisor: Kristin Trenholm

Beta Pi Chapter, Penn State University
Faculty Advisor: Amy Linch

Delta Omega Chapter, Purdue University
Faculty Advisor: Sara Wiest

Delta Theta Chapter, Arizona State University
Faculty Advisor: Mark Ramirez