Past Winners of Penniman Graduate Scholarships


Allison Spitzer, Florida Atlantic University



Erin Kaheny, New Mexico State University

J. Quin Monson, Brigham Young University

Marie A. Witting, Purdue University-Calumet



Susan L. Blewett, University of Louisville

Justin M. Harrison, West Virginia University

Laura B. Jaworski, Syracuse University

Kevin M. Scott, University of Oklahoma

Anthony L. Zuco, Hofstra University



Benjamin Deufel, Wabash College

Kirk Greer, Kenyon College

Magda Hinojosa, University of Texas at Austin

Wesley Hussey, University of California, Irvine

Rachel Seher, The College of William and Mary



Gladys Annette Ganiel, Providence College

Aaron Zachariah Hale, Texas A&M University, Commerce

Jennifer Lee Hildreth, University of Notre Dame

Neil G. Ruiz, University of California, Berkeley

Daniel Andrew Weiss, University of Pittsburgh




Cara Allison, Mary Washington College

Mark A. Lynch, Illinois State University

Asher Rivner, University of Georgia

Bethany Lynn Spencer, Capital University

Brent Whitaker, Stephen F. Austin State University




Lisa Marie Carroll, Purdue University

Todd Patrick Fox, Le Moyne College

Anna Maria Krasniewska, University of the South (Sewanee)

Neelesh Laxmikant Nerurkar, University of Oklahoma

Heather Louise Ondercin, Eastern Michigan University


Cara Lynn Allison, Maxwell School/Syracuse University

Sarah Elizabeth Croco, University of Michigan.




Francisco Manuel Gomes, Denison University

Emma Geismar Greenman, George Washington University

Jennifer Lee Gullingsrud, University of Idaho

Sara Jackson, Samford University


Michael G. Findley, Utah State University

Jim Kessler Tomtania, East Carolina University




Ryan Thomas Balis, Mary Washington College

Daniel Mark Butler, Brigham Young University

Agnes Judit Csicsai, Knox College

Delynn Nicole Davidson, Austin College

Anna Marie Manasco, Emory University


Sara Jackson, Emory University

Gönül Tol, Florida International University



Matthew Fischer, Loyola College of Maryland

Mike Kung, University of California, San Diego

Mary-Kate Lizotte, Providence College

Medlir Mema, Utah State University

Andrea Morrison, University of Houston



Stephanie Burchard, University of New Orleans

Kristen Hudak, Mercyhurst College

Michael Woodruff, Emory University



Jordan Mosiah Bradley, Boise State University

Jessica Lynne Guiney, Fitchburg State University

Jaime Elizabeth Settle, University of Richmond




Christina Chauvenet, Wake Forest University

Benjamin Pasquale, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Ashley Pichon, Hofstra University

Joshua Potter, Creighton University

Timothy Ryan, Tufts University




Benjamin Bohr, UC-Irvine

Lesley Cole, Whittier College

Stephen Herzog, Knox College

David Waterman, George Washington University



Cyrus Aghamolla, University of Maryland-College Park

Stefanie M. Costa, University of Massachusetts-Amherst

Elizabeth M. Livengood, Emory University

Emily E. Toops, University of Pennsylvania




David Anderson, Eastern Kentucky University

Caroline Sutliffe, Smith College

Seth Sykora-Bodie, Slippery Rock University



Jacob Brown, Emory University

John DiIulio, University of Pennsylvania

Valeriya Kamenova, Ramapo College of New Jersey

Nicole Yadon, University of Michigan



Michael Zeller, University of Louisville



John Curiel, Ohio Northern University

Taylor Feenstra, College of William & Mary

KaLeigh White, University of Northern Iowa

Robert Puckett, Transylvania University



Andew Podob, University of Maryland

Jamel Love, CUNY-John Jay College

Elizabeth McGuire, Brigham Young University

C. James Peranteau, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee



Jia-Siang Leong, Jacksonville University

Kumar Ramanathan, Tufts University

Sean Leong, Rice University

Amanda Robinson, Hartwick College



Courtney Blackington, College of William & Mary

Rachael Houston, Coastal Carolina University

Will Freeman, Tufts University

Emma Keiski, St. Olaf College

Luka Klimaviciute, University of Richmond



Amy Benner, University of South Florida
PhD Program, Rutgers University

Zoe Bouras, Illinois Wesleyan University
MA Program, University of Oxford

Joshua Koss, Oakland University
PhD Program, Michigan State University

Jennica Saunders, Morgan State University
MPA Program, Baruch College

Alexander Trubowitz, Tufts University
PhD Program, Yale University

Ms. Kadijatou Diallo (Temple University)
MA Program, Harvard University

Aleana R. Smith (Brigham Young University)
PhD Program, Stanford University

Daniela Rojas Medina (Penn State University)
MA Program, Georgetown University

Sydney D. Samples (Simpson College)
MA Program, Middlebury Institute of International Studies

Austin Barraza (California State University, Fullerton)
PhD Program, Northeastern University


Sarah Aldridge (Appalachian State University)
MA Program, American University

Jessica Budlong (Cornell College)
MA Program,  University of Denver

Michael DeBarge (Providence College)
MA Program, London School of Economics

Ghazi Ghazi (Oakland University)
MA Program, Harvard University

Sean Jankowski (Valdosta State University)
PhD Program, University of Georgia

Abby Korb (Ripon College)
MA Program, American University University

Daniel Soucy (Saint Joseph’s University)
MA Program, Tufts University 

Anna Weissman (Tufts University)
PhD Program, University of California, Berkeley

Pi Sigma Alpha
1527 New Hampshire Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20036

  • Facebook App Icon
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon

GDPR Compliance- Pi Sigma Alpha is prepared for and declares its intention to remain compliant with implementation of the General Data Protection Regulation of the European Union, in keeping with the Society’s commitment to transparency and good faith dealing with all of its members and associated constituents. Pi Sigma Alpha does not solicit, intentionally collect by any public or secret means, or retain any personally identifiable data of its website visitors as protected by GDPR. Data transmitted for establishing a connection to the website, such as IP address, is not collected, reviewed or maintained, and such information is governed by the policies of our website/internet provider,,, which can be found here. Pi Sigma Alpha’s social media presence on certain third-party platforms may invite users to interact with the Society by posting replies or voluntarily disclosing information related to chapter activities, but such posts will be removed if and when the Society notices that any of them contain protected personal information of any individual. Privacy and GDPR policies of these social media platforms may be reviewed on the platforms themselves, and the policies of any sponsors or other entities accessible on the Pi Sigma Alpha website via a hyperlink “click-through” shall govern data privacy at their individual sites, once the user has left the Pi Sigma Alpha site. If any person believes at any time that Pi Sigma Alpha has any protected information that is subject to deletion under GDPR or other relevant privacy laws, they may contact Sean Twombly, Executive Director, at with their concerns.

© 2017 by Pi SIgma Alpha. Proudly created with