Texas Tech University - Alpha Eta Chapter

The Alpha Eta chapter at Texas Tech was chartered in May 1939. It was the 31st chapter added by Pi Sigma Alpha. The charter was founded by Dr. J. William Davis who had been inducted into the Alpha chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha in 1935 when he was a graduate student at the University of Texas, Austin.  Davis served in the role of faculty advisor from 1939-1973. Since the chapter's founding, more than 1000 students and faculty have been inducted.


1941 Yearbook

1967 Yearbook

1976 Yearbook

1982 Yearbook

1984 Yearbook

1985 Yearbook

Image from 1967 Texas Tech Yearbook 


  • Dr. J. William Davis 1939-73 (founding advisor) 

  • Dr. Neale J. Pearson 1973-81

  • Dr. William "Bill" Nichols 

  • Dr. Brandon Prins 2003-05

  • Dr. Susan Allen 2005-07

  • Dr. Tim Nokken 2007-2009  

  • Dr. Gregg Murray 2009-2016  

  • Dr. Kristina Mitchell 2016-18

  • Dr. Daehee Bak 2018-2020

  • Dr. Melda Ozsut 2020-current